Variété de Février …Floral Friday

Images are clickable.

Images are clickable.

The short month of February is nearly through so I haven’t had quite the same amount of time to develop a singular theme, as in other months.  There has just been so many events and commemorations to consolidate them into one. This is reflected in the variety of February projects for the last Floral Friday of the month.

A new friend gifted me with a tall vase of Japanese origin recently. I decided to build on it, upwards, to enhance both the height and detail coloring of the container.  The final touch of the peacock feather brings the total height to nearly one-metre.

FF022715b

By lucky timing, I came across a quaint, planter with a rustic theme.  The girl and dog on a fence appears to be a Shawnee planter, but I could not positively identify it as such.  Regardless of origin, it displays well.  I used a variety of fill flowers to enhance the piece.

FF022715c

The 1950s vintage teevee lamp is close to my desk, so I see it a lot.  That means I want to update it frequently.  This time, I used a colorful variety of small blooms, loosely spaced to allow the light to shine through.  Then I pulled the lamp forward, on the shelf,  so I could park the Tuppercraft with onion grass project behind the arrangement to add depth and height. The Tuppercraft project can be seen on the post for this past Friday the 13th.

Ciao
mini-moiThe Blue Jay of Happiness has a quote from Felix Mendelssohn for you. “The essence of the beautiful is unity in variety.”

About swabby429

An eclectic guy who likes to observe the world around him and comment about those observations.
This entry was posted in art, Floral Arts, Hobbies, Vintage Collectables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Variété de Février …Floral Friday

Leave a Reply

