Desktop Auditions …Floral Friday

We’ve been conditioned to think of our computers whenever we see or hear the word desktop. For today, I’m thinking of the actual desktop where I park my computer. I like to place a flower arrangement at the corner opposite the desk-lamp to add a little pizazz.

I have three likely candidates for that important position today. The first one is a spiral of artificial elements rooted in a medium small Shawnee planter pot.

An aged brass goblet vase from South Korea provides an understated place for a generous bunch of ivy and mini-blooms.

A Clydesdale horse is the main attraction of this bright display of poppies.

The other side of the container reveals that this is a souvenir that was sold at an appearance of the horses when they were in town a few years ago.

I like all three arrangements for different reasons. I think I’ll rotate them whenever it’s time to dust the desktop.

Ciao
The Blue Jay of Happiness ponders a peculiar quip from former Soviet leader Leonid Brezhnev. “One sits the whole day at the desk and appetite is standing next to me. ‘Away with you’, I say. But Comrad Appetite does not budge from the spot.”

About swabby429

An eclectic guy who likes to observe the world around him and comment about those observations.
This entry was posted in Floral Arts, Hobbies, projects, Vintage Collectables and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

