A Visual Brainstorm …Floral Friday

I decided to break free of the hum drum August Doldrums by indulging a creativity streak.  I was itching to do some projects that break convention.  You might say that it was time for a visual brainstorm.

P7110325

An old fancy cornucopia vase triggered the old Cole Porter song “Anything Goes” to play inside my mental jukebox.  Soon, I thought, “Why not a trio of red sunflowers?”

P7110329

I don’t have a pair of old draught horses to hitch my model farm wagon to, but I quickly came up with an idea to use the wooden toy as a funky window planter for small flowers. Why not?

P7110331

An old orange and cream colored slag glass cereal bowl usually serves as a catch-all for small items I pick up during the day.  How about using it as the base for mums and a big water lily?  It works for me.

So, if you have an crazy idea, go ahead and experiment with it.

Ciao
mini-meThe Blue Jay of Happiness has this reminder. “Crazy ideas pop into our heads every day. Creativity is putting those thoughts into action.”

About swabby429

An eclectic guy who likes to observe the world around him and comment about those observations.
This entry was posted in art, Floral Arts, Hobbies, Vintage Collectables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Visual Brainstorm …Floral Friday

Leave a Reply

